Full Guide Of Adsense CPC,CTR,CPM,RPM



    Full Adsense GUIDE





Impression: An impression means a user view of a particular item on your site. It can be either viewing a page, an ad unit, or an individual ad. Therefore, impression can be further classified into 3 types – Page views, Page impression and Ad impression.

Page view: a web page view is mentioned every time a person views a page displaying google ads. only one web page views is counted at a time regardless of the wide variety of commercials displayed on that precise web page. for example, if a web page presentations three advert gadgets and it is visited two times then two web page views is counted.

Page impression: A page impression is generated whenever a consumer perspectives a web page showing google advertisements. a web page may comprise a couple of google commercials. ad units impressions are calculated one at a time.

Ad impression: An ad impression is reported whenever an individual ad is displayed on your website. For example, if a page contain 3 ad units and if it is viewed 5 times, then you have 5 page impressions and 15 (5*3) ad unit impressions.

Now, let’s get on the detail about CTR, CPC, CPM and RPM.

Clickthrough rate (CTR)

The click through rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions, page views, or queries you received. CTR determines how often the visitors click your ads.

CTR = ( Clicks / No of impressions, views, or queries) * 100%

For example,

Let us suppose:
Clicks = 10, Page Views = 1000

Therefore,
CTR = ( Clicks / Page Views ) * 100%
CTR = ( 10/ 1000 ) * 100%
CTR = 1%

Calculating CTR

Ad CTR = ( Clicks / No of page impressions ) * 100%
Page CTR = ( Clicks / No of page views ) * 100%
Query CTR = ( Clicks / No of queries ) * 100%

Cost-per-click (CPC)

The cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on your ad. In other words, CPC is the cost that Google pays you for a click of ad placed on your website.
Cost-per-thousand (CPM ads)

CPM stands for Cost Per Thousand impressions ( M = Thousand in Roman numeral).




CPM ads compete against cost per click (CPC) ads in Google Adsense, and among these two, the ad which is expected to earn more revenue for the publisher is displayed.

Revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) / Effective CPM (eCPM)

Note: Before it was called eCPM. Now, it is called RPM.

RPM Calculation 

For example, if a publisher earned $50 from 2,500 page impressions, then
RPM = ( Estimated Earnings / Page Impressions ) * 1000
RPM = ( 50 / 2500 ) * 1000
RPM = $20

Note that the Estimated Earnings is divided by either page impressions, page views, or queries. Therefore, RPM can be further classified into three types: Ad RPM, Page RPM, and Query RPM.

Ad RPM = (Estimated earnings / Ad impressions) * 1000
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
Query RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) * 1000

THIS ADSENSE GUIDE WILL HELP YOU TO GAIN MORE AND MORE ADSENSE REVENUE



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